Cancelling your paid subscription plan on LocalArea.com is easy to do.
Once logged into your User Dashboard, you’ll find the Navigation Panel on the left side of your screen with a number of links running down the page.
To cancel your subscription, first click on the My Businesses link and you will see a listing of all businesses you own, as seen below:
Cancelling Your Subscription Plan
Note: When cancelling a paid subscription, any published coupons will automatically become unpublished and no longer appear on LocalArea.com for customers to find and use.
From the My Businesses page, locate the business you wish to cancel the paid subscription for and click the Cancel button in the Billing column, as seen below:
A warning box will pop up telling you about published coupons becoming unpublished when a paid subscription plan is cancelled along with some additional billing cycle information. If you are satisfied with the notice, click on OK to continue.
The selected business will now be reverted to a Free Plan and you will see an option to Renew the business in the Billing column where it previously gave you the option to cancel, as seen below:
Cancelling Multiple Business Subscriptions at One Time
You can cancel the subscription for multiple businesses by checking the box next to multiple businesses you own and then clicking the Cancel button at the top of the screen. (Please see Group Actions for My Businesses for further instructions on taking group actions).